Erasmus Mundus is an EU programme which provides support to cooperation and mobility in higher education by promoting quality European Master and Doctorate programmes.

The programme consists of three Actions, out of which scholarships are provided through Actions 1 and 2:

Аction 1: Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters and Doctorates

Erasmus Mundus Joint Master and Doctorate programmes are organised at several universities from different European countries and they lead to acquiring joint or multiple degrees. The European Union provides full scholarships for partner countries’ citizens, including Serbians, for complete Master and Doctorate studies.

Action 2: Еrasmus Mundus Partnerships

Action 2 provides support for the establishment of cooperation partnerships between EU HEIs and HEIs from targeted Third Countries with the objective of organising and implementing structured individual mobility arrangements between the European and Third-Country partners. The length of scholarships depends on the priorities defined for the Third Country concerned, the level of studies or the particular arrangements agreed within the partnership – for European and Third-Country individuals (students, scholars, researchers, professionals).

Action 3 – Enhancing attractiveness

Erasmus Mundus also supports projects aimed at enhancing the attractiveness of, and the interest in, European higher education. It supports activities that improve the profile, visibility and accessibility of European higher education as well as issues crucial to the internationalisation of higher education, such as mutual recognition of qualifications with third countries. Higher education institutions and other public and private organisations active in the field of higher education play a key role in this action.

More information on